Moving BackupAssist

This forum is no longer monitored by the BackupAssist support team, but is available to the public to use for assistance with technical issues relating to BackupAssist v3.x.x

Moderators: michael.jones, casey.burns, Mike D

Moving BackupAssist

Postby Dina » Thu Sep 27, 2007 3:30 am

It's time to load on our new server, can you please tell me how, since my license key I know is tied to my Computer Name....

Thanks!
Dina
User
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2006 4:59 am

Postby Belinda » Thu Sep 27, 2007 4:23 am

Hi Dina.

Thanks for posting to the BackupAssist Forums.

If you currently have a valid V3 license you simply need to supply us, support@backupassist.com, with the original order number, organisation name and server name the license was originally issued to. This will allow us to effect the change please tell us the name of the server the license is now to be installed on and we will issue you a new license key for this environment.

If you have any further questions or enquiries please don't hesitate to ask.

Kind Regards
Belinda Francis
BackupAssist Support
support@backupassist.com
http://www.backupassist.com
Belinda
Cortex I.T.
 
Posts: 122
Joined: Wed May 16, 2007 12:52 pm


Return to Technical Support v3

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron