OK to delete all catalog files?

This forum is no longer monitored by the BackupAssist support team, but is available to the public to use for assistance with technical issues relating to BackupAssist v3.x.x

Moderators: michael.jones, casey.burns, Mike D

OK to delete all catalog files?

Postby fbdenman » Sat Sep 15, 2007 5:06 am

I just found on a customer's absolutely full C drive about 6GB of *.V01 files at "C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\Microsoft\Windows NT\NTBackup\catalogs51".

Since I'm backing up to HDDs, it's not a problem to recreate catalog files from the backup media when I need to do a restore.

So, is there any good reason not to have a script that deletes all *.V01 files from this folder at the end of every backup? IOW, is ntbackup going to be unhappy if these files are deleted from the command line rather than thru the ntbackup UI?

Thanks!

Frank
fbdenman
User
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Fri Mar 03, 2006 5:45 am

Return to Technical Support v3

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron