Not getting hardware compression

This forum is no longer monitored by the BackupAssist support team, but is available to the public to use for assistance with technical issues relating to BackupAssist v3.x.x

Moderators: michael.jones, casey.burns, Mike D

Not getting hardware compression

Postby Laurence Leveille » Sat Mar 31, 2007 2:43 am

I have a DELL 40/80 GB PowerVault 110T DLT VS80 Tape Drive running on a Windows 2000 server. If the files to backup goes over 40GB it requests a second tape. I am not sure I am getting the hardware compression. The box is checked on the Options screen. Is there anything I can do to verify or test?
Laurence Leveille
User
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2007 2:36 am

It appears that the HC is on but not working

Postby Laurence Leveille » Thu Apr 05, 2007 1:22 am

Executing ntbackup with the following command:

C:\WINNT\system32\NTBACKUP.EXE backup "@C:\Program Files\BackupAssist\PhaseOne-0.bks" /J "Nightly Backup (Monday 4/2/2007 21:00)" /N "Monday (4/2/2007 21:00 Seq235)" /P "DLT" /V:yes /L:s /M normal /HC:on /UM

Process launched with id: 2280
Laurence Leveille
User
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2007 2:36 am

Postby Laurence Leveille » Fri Apr 06, 2007 2:55 am

I am following up with Dell at this time. Thanks for your help!
Laurence Leveille
User
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2007 2:36 am


Return to Technical Support v3

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron