setup question

This forum is no longer monitored by the BackupAssist support team, but is available to the public to use for assistance with technical issues relating to BackupAssist v3.x.x

Moderators: michael.jones, casey.burns, Mike D

setup question

Postby cfneumann » Fri Mar 16, 2007 1:04 pm

I have 2 tape drives that I need to back up 4 disk drives with. Initially I want to do a full backup and the incremental from then on. I want to set up 4 seperate jobs (1 for each drive), but 2 at a time. What would my settings need to be?

Also, how long will I have before I need to physically change the tape when the current tape gets full? I am using 2000 pro. I have also set the timeout to 3 days.

I could not find the auto eject after job checkbox. Where is it located?

I also want to only change a tape when it is full instead of removing it after the job. Can that also be done?
cfneumann
User
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2007 12:56 pm

Postby cfneumann » Fri Mar 16, 2007 11:53 pm

As you can see from the link below, I can run 2 jobs at a time. I forced them by selecting them to run now.

http://cfneumann.us/graphics/backups.jpg

Is there a way to keep from having to view the 2 windows at the bottom of that screen?
cfneumann
User
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2007 12:56 pm


Return to Technical Support v3

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron