Exchange 2003

This forum is no longer monitored by the BackupAssist support team, but is available to the public to use for assistance with technical issues relating to BackupAssist v3.x.x

Moderators: michael.jones, casey.burns, Mike D

Exchange 2003

Postby JamesNT » Tue Mar 13, 2007 6:03 am

Does backup assist have to installed on the same computer that Exchange 2003 is installed on or can it backup Exchange from another server?

James
JamesNT
User
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue Jun 20, 2006 6:11 am

Postby JamesNT » Tue Mar 13, 2007 6:06 am

And one other question:

We purchased a new server to replace our aging SBS 2003 box and want the old server (renamed to AUXILLARYSVR) to handle mundane stuff such as hosting shares and backing up. How can we move our Backup Assist to the old server (which has been reformatted and all that) without having to relicense?

JamesNT
JamesNT
User
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue Jun 20, 2006 6:11 am


Return to Technical Support v3

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron